Our Bodies Are Of This Land; Decolonization and Indigenous Women’s Radical Self-Love

“I struggle everyday to love myself. I know we all do. But, when it gets are hard and the days happen where I can barely even look at myself, I remember that we exist because of the love of our ancestors. Our bodies are compromised of stories older than time, our blood and bones are of this land. Even if I have a day where I can’t see the beauty in myself, I still know that as imperfect as I am, I am here and supported by those who loved me into existence. Within this insurmountable accumulation of love, for land and people, I find enough left for me to begin to love myself again.”

HERE

Leave a Reply

