Beyond Definition: On Queer Black Love and Kaleidoscope Identity

Kim Katrin Milan talking about her love with her new husband. Incredible femme woman, definitely one of my idols. The entire piece is beautiful, you should check it out HERE!

“On Being Femme

I have found the fullness in my femmeness because so many previous partners were threatened and unwilling to understand how powerful it is. While I helped them choose bow ties and blazers, I was critiqued for my pace in heels and the amount of makeup I wore. His embodiment of his masculinity makes more space for my femininity to be acknowledged as integral to my mental and emotional health. For the first time, my femininity feels essential and valuable.”

Leave a Reply

