for real though, you actually only live once

Well said…

surviving life

After completing one year without meat I had chicken soup on the 1st of January, 2014. It was pretty good. Not as good as I remember, but certainly tasty. I followed this up with some pork tenderloin about a week later, I had one burger, one half a steak. It all tasted pretty much how I had remembered, no ill effects…except it felt..different. Like I was willingly doing something wrong, like I knew I shouldn’t but I could, so I did, ludicrous. Then we went out for dinner, my partner and I. It was her birthday , we had a party of maybe seven, eight people at the restaurant. One person actively vegetarian, slanting vegan, several like us who had done spells of time on the vegetarian side of the fence, several who had been and intend to continue eating meat their entire lives. People who, though aware of…

View original post 755 more words

Leave a Reply

